Report Here


  • U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
  • James J. Berger, MS, MT(ASCP), SBB
  • B. Kaye Hayes, MPA

Working Group Members

  • David Hughes Walker, MD (Co-Chair)
  • Leigh Ann Soltysiak, MS (Co-Chair)
  • Charles Benjamin (Ben) Beard, PhD
  • Scott Palmer Commins, BS, MD, PhD
  • Angel M. Davey, PhD
  • Dennis M. Dixon, PhD
  • Sam T. Donta, MD
  • Adalbeto Perez de Leon, DVM, MS, PhD
  • Kevin R. Macaluso, PhD
  • Eugene David Shapiro, MD
  • Patricia Smith, BA
  • Leith Jason States, MD, MPH
  • CAPT Scott J. Cooper, MMSc, PA-C
  • CDR Todd Myers, PhD, HCLD (ABB), MB (ASCP)

Executive Summary p. 1

Chapter 1:Background p. 4

Chapter 2: Methods of the Working Group p. 10

Chapter 3: Tick Biology, Ecology, and Control p. 14

Chapter 4: Clinical Manifestations, Diagnosis, and Diagnostics p. 28

Chapter 5: Causes, Pathogenesis, and Pathophysiology p. 44

Chapter 6: Treatment p. 51

Chapter 7: Clinician and Public Education, Patient Access to Care p. 59

Chapter 8: Epidemiology and Surveillance p. 84

Chapter 9: Federal Inventory p. 93

Chapter 10: Public Input p. 98

Chapter 11: Looking Forward Conclusion p. 103

Conclusion p. 112

For more articles on the TBDWG:
Nothing has changed in Lyme-land.  
The Cabal wins again.

%d bloggers like this: