Lyme Disease Awareness Month Lunch & Learn Series With Vector-Borne Disease Regional Centers of Excellence

16059-1zz7fdgtyszqd-0lbizw1fg

The CDC is hosting online activities beginning this Friday and throughout
the month of May for Lyme Disease Awareness Month.  The Vector-Borne
Diseases Regional Centers of Excellence will be providing activity updates
that feature tick-borne disease surveillance, prevention, and control work
in their respective centers through weekly lunch and Learn Series. These
webinars are open to the public.

Every Friday in May at
1pm ET / 12pm CT / 11am MT / 10am PT

Register in advance for these webinars here.
https://cdc.zoomgov.com/webinar/register/WN_qdg9DzCHSKG6UI–sgO_bQ

May 1
“Ticks Don’t Social Distance”
Southeastern Center of Excellence in Vector-Borne Diseases

May 8
“Where Ticks Live & Roam”
Northeast Regional Center for Excellence in Vector-Borne Diseases

May 15
“Where Do Tickborne Diseases Come From?”
Midwest Center of Excellence for Vector-Borne Disease

May 22
“The Travelling Tick: Studying Ticks Across Borders”
Western Gulf Center of Excellence for Vector-Borne Diseases

May 29
“California Dreamin’ Ticks”
Pacific Southwest Center of Excellence in Vector-Borne Diseases

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

0c06a-1aur9g9irvgj0tsjyrtvebw