New co-chair named to TBD Working Group subcommittee


Paula Jackson Jones, President of Midcoast Lyme Disease Support and Education, has been named a subcommittee co-chair for the federal Tick-Borne Disease Working Group.

Jones, who co-founded the Maine-based patient advocacy group in 2014, will serve as co-chair of the “Access to Care Services and Support to Patients” subcommittee.

She fills a slot left vacant after Karen Vanderhoof-Forschner resigned from the subcommittee on March 6.

The next meeting of the full Tick-Borne Disease Working Group will be May 10. This will be a virtual meeting that is held via webcast. Members of the public may attend the meeting via webcast.

Instructions for attending this virtual meeting will be posted one week prior to the meeting at:​ash/​advisory-committees/​tickbornedisease/​index.html.

Click here for more information: